Stars Announce New Record and Release Single

23 Jun

If you’re a fan of one of Montreal’s dearest indie groups, Stars, you have a new record to look forward to come September 4th. Hit the jump to check out the tracklist and listen to the new single, “The Theory of Relativity”.

Coming out on ATO Records, this album is their first collective effort since 2010’s stellar The Five Ghosts. The band released a tracklist and dropped a single laden with synths. The track can be downloaded for free on the band’s website, The only thing they ask in return is your email address. Seems fair to us.

The North:

1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: