Mini Review: Joan Rivers – A Piece of Work

10 Mar

Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work (2010)
Documentary
1) Synopsis
A documentary on the life and career of Joan Rivers, made as the comedienne turns 75 years old.
2) Was it a positive experience?
It was a fantastic experience. Previous to this I hadn’t had much exposure to Joan other than her Comedy Central Roast, and her red carpet stuff, but I’m definitely going to look up more of her stuff now.
3) Technically any good?
It definitely flowed very well, but there wasn’t anything special about it.
4) How did it leave you feeling after?
Like I said before it made me want to look or more of Joan’s work.
5) Would you go through that again?
I’m not sure, I don’t think so. There have only been two documentaries I’ve been able to watch more than once: “Super High Me” (12 times), and “RiP: A Remix Manifesto” (4 times)
6) how many stars? (1-5)
☆☆☆☆☆

Leave a Reply

