Mini Review: Blue Valentine

25 Feb

Blue Valentine (2010)
Drama
1) Synopsis
We follow Dean and Cindy through different points in their relationship.
2) Was it a positive experience?
It was very positive, mostly because it contains one of the best scenes of a couple I have seen in any movie. (It’s the scene in which Dean and Cindy sing and dance together.)
3) Technically any good?
Technically very good, my favorite technical aspect of the movie is how two different types of camera were used in order to break up the different halves of the film.
4)How did it leave you feeling after?
–*
5) Would you go through that again?
I’m honestly not sure, I mean it was a great movie, but I doubt I’d watch it again without a reason to.
6) how many stars? (1-5)
☆☆☆☆☆

*If I told you how it left me feeling, it’d ruin the movie.

Leave a Reply

